Arduino Clone QA

Hey Guys, trying to get a rough idea on who would be into doing some basic QA on these RobotDyn Arduino clones. I will have a few scripts to run through but after that, they are yours to do with as you please. Looking for folks who know basic Arduino troubleshooting.

• Im into it!
  • No thanks!

0 voters

Interested in helping out. No Arduino Pro, but have plenty of stuff laying around to hook up and play around with.

Hey @matt, I’ve had to work out some issues with a MKS Base v1.4 (ATmega2560) for my 3d printer. I’m familiar with the Arduino IDE and uploading firmware. I’m not an Arduino expert, but would be happy to help out!

I’ve done some custom '328 hardware work. Happy to spend a bit of time on this.

Really wish I knew more about arduino :frowning:. Pretty good at QA though :grimacing:

I’ve had plenty of arduino experience to run some tests. I’ve used a couple clones along the way as well. I’d be glad to help out.

If it’s not a problem to send one to Germany just for QA, I could help out. I have done Arduino and other ATMega stuff in the past.

Thanks guys, here is a form to submit your address: https://www.heymugsy.com/betaaddress

Yesterday was a bit crazy at my day job so Im a few hours behind on this and will be sending the details over the weekend.

@Dan I can send to Germany!
@dphillips Never too early to start digging in! I can help you get up and running and the actual testing will be very basic. It will either work or it wont.

Everyone else, I appreciate the help!

Boards will probably be going out Wednesday-ish of next week. This is not a time critical thing so no need to stress over getting results in. My lead times for getting the boards imported are super short so we have several weeks to work through these tests. As noted before, the nitty gritty details will go out over the weekend.

Thanks everyone!